top of page


Let us fund your project! Do you have a great idea to support the six national standards for PTA at your school? The Huntsville Council of PTAs would like to help by providing funding for worthwhile programs that will accomplish these objectives.


The Huntsville Council of PTAs has set aside $7,000 this year to award grants to our local units to support their projects and programs. 


We have made the process even easier this year by providing a fillable form. Download the file below. When you have completed your work, save your file using your PTA’s name in the document name, and e-mail the completed application to Jovonne Foster.

Fall Grant deadline: October 1st

Spring Grant deadline: March 1st






                                                                                                                  Must be completed for all previous grants

                                                                                                                      in order to be eligible for future grants


The Huntsville Council of PTAs annually awards up to 12 (twelve) $500 scholarships (a maximum of two scholarships per high school in the Huntsville City Schools system) provided such schools are in good standing with the Huntsville Council of PTAs and with Alabama PTA.


Scholarships are awarded to Huntsville City School seniors who plan to pursue higher education at any accredited institute of higher learning, including vocation and trade schools as well as two-year and four-year universities.


The funds for these scholarships are raised through the contributions of our local units and concessions at Milton Frank Stadium.

Scholarship deadline:  March 1st        

**Must be postmarked by this date**

NOTE: When you click this link, please sign in using your Google account credentials to access the online scholarship application form. For questions regarding scholarship applications please e-mail Jovonne Foster at


The Huntsville Council of PTAs will be giving awards to outstanding local PTA units.  The best thing is that these awards follow those of the Alabama State PTA awards.  There are some tips for writing a winning award under our Resources tab.  ​


One brand new award this year recognizes outstanding volunteers in our Huntsville PTAs.  


Please use the following fillable forms to be considered for an award. For questions regarding grants and awards please e-mail Jovonne Foster at


Scholarship deadline: March 1st

**Must be postmarked by these dates**

Award & Scholarship Winners

bottom of page